Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Caught by Erika Ashby and AE Woodward Blog Tour

Title: Caught
Author: Erika Ashby & A.E. Woodward
Genre: NA Romance
Release Date: April 20, 2015

**New Adult novel coming from authors A.E. Woodward and Erika Ashby late this Spring**

There's this boy. 

He kinda owns my heart.

Who am I kidding?

He owns all of me--but he's completely oblivious to it.

And I can't tell him.

Because there's this girl.

And even though he's my best friend, she is too.

Then there's me...

CAUGHT between what feels so right, yet is so wrong.

Greg isn’t a bad looking guy. He’s not even slightly bad looking. In fact, he’s extremely good looking with his brutish looks. But that’s the thing – he’s just too beefy for my taste. He’s thick all over. Well, from what I can see, and what I’ve heard, he is. Which is good for him since most people think buff guys usually suffer from teeny weeny syndrome and they’re just trying to overcompensate in other ways.
His head is typically filled with blonde locks, but he shaved it off this summer. Maybe it was some sort of rugby initiation or whatever weird sport he’ll be playing in college.
“Excuse me, Greg?”
His head swings my way as if he was just waiting for me to call his name. His smile is wide and his hazel eyes are bright. He’s genuinely a happy guy. And that’s what I like about him. That’s why I’m able to look past his player ways and enjoy his company.
I do a quick glance up his muscly body from feet to face. His tan, smooth-looking legs are crossed at the ankle, reaching the other side of the truck as they’re stretched out. The colorful, geometric print trunks fully engulf his thighs, which is a plus. Guys shouldn’t wear more fitted clothes than I do. Then there’s his tank top. The non-existent fabric bunches loosely in the middle of his torso.
“Yes, Quinn?” he smirks.
“Your chesticles are showing.”
He glances down and laughs. “Is that a problem?”
“No.” I pop a grape in my mouth. “I just can’t stop staring.”
He laughs even harder and I try my best to refrain from it myself. I’m not looking to choke on a grape as we drive down the highway.
“Make em’ pop,” I demand as I lift my sunglasses to the top of my head for a better view.
“Do what?”
“You know.” I sit my grapes down and hold my hands in front of my own chest, moving my hands up and down. “Make them pop, dance, jiggle. Hell, make them rain for all I care. They have to be capable of doing something cool.”
“Oh, hell yeah. I’ve had that shit down since the seventh grade.” He straightens his back and positions his arms in some weird flex in front of him. Then he begins to make them pop, drop and lock it. I giggle like a little girl as I watch. His face makes it all the better as he seems to be straining. He looks constipated.
Without any inclination, I toss a grape at his tits. And with perfect precision he bounces his man boob just in time to deflect it. I play catch with his chest a little while longer before finally putting my earbuds in and relaxing.

Being born an "Army Brat", Erika Ashby has been residing in Oklahoma the last 10 years finally putting an end to the nomad tendencies she had grown accustomed to. She's a happy and slightly crazy mother of four. She has an insane passion for music and embraces her Inner Groupie any chance she has. It wasn't until the age of 29 that she realized she also had a hidden passion for reading; before then she claimed to have hated it. Six months after unlocking that deep desire she never knew she held, she turned the key to another chapter of her life which has become the desire to write. And the rest is still history in the making.

A.E. lives in Vacationland with her husband and two children. Between her real job and writing she finds little time to enjoy life's finer things. However in the free time she does manage to steal, she enjoys spending time with friends and family, and reading. A.E. is the author of Kismet and A Series of Imperfections: Imperfectly Perfect, Imperfectly Real, and Imperfectly Bad. She is currently writing her fifth book, Working Girl.


Monday, April 20, 2015

Aflame by Penelope Douglas Release Blitz

Title: Aflame (Falling Away #4)
Author: Penelope Douglas
Genre: NA | Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 21, 2015
Organized by: As the Pages Turn

The tables have turned. Now I have the power—and it’s his turn to beg…

Everyone wants to be me.

Maybe it’s the sway of my skirt or the way I flip my hair, but I don’t care. Even though their attention is the last thing I crave, I just can’t stop. I dominate the track, the speed rattles my bones, and the wind and the crowd screams my name.

I’m her. The girl driver. The queen of the race. And I’m surviving—something he thought I’d never do.

They all talk about him. Did you see Jared Trent on T.V? What did you think of his last race, Tate? When is he coming back to town, Tate?

But I refuse to care too much. Because when Jared does come home, I won’t be here.

Tatum Brandt is gone. I’m someone new.

Amazon Amazon UK  B&N  Kobo  iTunes  BAM

Books in the Fall Away Series

Amazon  Amazon UK  B&N  Kobo  iTunes  BAM

About Penelope Douglas

Penelope Douglas is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Fall Away series. She earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Public Administration from the University of Northern Iowa and a Master of Science in Education from Loyola University in New Orleans. Penelope lives in Las Vegas with her family.

Website  Facebook  Twitter  Pinterest  Tsū  Goodreads


The giveaways are international. Check out what’s up for grabs:

  • (2) Signed set of Bully, Until You, Rival & Falling Away
  • (2) $20 gift card (Amazon or B&N)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Spring Fever: Shifters in Love Anthology

Thaw winter's chill with FIVE brand new stories about SEXY, alpha male shifters with spring fever from FIVE of today's hottest paranormal authors.

Match Made in Hell (A BBW paranormal romance) by New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Milly Taiden (Last Story in the Book)
When quiet Laura Nieves is tossed together with hot as hell warrior Damien Wrath, eternity heats up really fast. Add in the fact they’re living in hell with a crazy mistress, things go from hot to explosive. Their basic urges will take over, or they’ll kill each other.

My Review:

An Unexpected Diversion by Vella Day (First Story)
Cheyenne Snow has been given an ultimatum by her father—the pack’s Alpha—find a shifter husband soon, or she’ll be forced to marry. Understanding that the odds of her meeting the deadline are slim, Chey decides to go out with a bang and find a human diversion.

My Review: This was really cute. I liked Chey's dad a lot and his whole plan. It was a great story overall and the characters were really likable.

Waking the Bear by Kerry Adrienne (Second Story)
Overprotective bear shifter, Griff Martin, reluctantly rents his mountain cabin to an artist, Amy Francis. He quickly realizes the plucky artist is his mate. But danger is brewing in the forest, and Griff has to be ready to safeguard both his female and his den, at the risk of losing both.

My Review: Another really adorable story. This one seemed really believable and the characters were simple and real.

Prime Desire by Andie Devaux (Third Story)
Nicolas can’t stop thinking about the woman whose life he saved, and Evie has never forgotten the weretiger who rescued her from certain death. When apparent serendipity brings them together again, Nicolas is faced with controlling his inner tiger around the woman he desires above all others. But will Evie be able to overcome her fear of his nature to give them a second chance at love?

My Review: This one was really adorable. I loved that he worked on himself and then went to find her. Really good.

Bear Essentials (A BBW paranormal romance) by Lia Davis (Fourth Story)
When bear-shifter Trey meets the curvy, raven-haired goddess, Nichole, he realizes exactly what he wants and knows she’s worth any amount of trouble. All he has to do is seduce all of her insecurities away and claim her as his bonded mate.

My Review: Not my favorite. For me, this story felt that the pacing was off and that it was just a little too over the top. Though I do like the idea of the story.

Buy Links:

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Scoring His Heart by Suzan Butler

Displaying SHH_TourBadge.jpg

Meet the Texas Highlanders in Scoring His Heart by Suzan Butler!
Coming March 17th is the third novel in the Texas Highlanders Ice Hockey series, SCORING HIS HEART from New York Times and USA Today best-selling author, Suzan Butler! Read how sheltered college student Zoe Logan must learn how to open herself up so she can experience the passion she desperately craves, but a tragedy in her family could send her back into her old ways.

Follow the tour and you could win some awesome prizes!
Grand Prize: $25 Amazon or B&N gift card 
Runner-up Prizes: Digital copies of any one (1) book by Suzan Butler


Zoe Logan has always believed that those she loves will always leave her. It’s why she fights so hard against anyone getting close, but when sexy defense Gavin Ferrara zeroes in on her, she finds herself falling hard and exploring the hidden parts of herself that he brings out in her.

Gavin’s always trusted that playing hockey is the most important thing to him. But when a strange encounter from months ago leads to more between him and the local bar owner’s daughter, he’s torn between what he wants and what’s best.

WARNING: This book contains a threesome hot enough to scorch the sheets, a dirty talking Russian, a bisexual Italian, the college virgin who brings both of them to their knees, and the best anatomy and physiology study session ever.

On Sale in Print and Digital: March 17, 2015

Add SCORING HIS HEART to your TBR pile on Goodreads!

Displaying Suzan Butler Author Photo.png

Author Bio: Suzan Butler writes adult contemporary romance and has a penchant for Dr. Pepper, ice hockey, and world domination. She lives in Texas under a not-so-secret identity with two monsters, writing naughty books and planning the next step in her evil plans into the twilight hours of the night because that's when it's quiet in the house. She loves to hear from readers.

Suzan also has a monthly newsletter she shares with her alter ego, New York Times and USA Today bestseller, S.M. Butler, who writes new adult romantic suspense and military romance. In the newsletter, you'll find information about new releases, updates on future books, contests, giveaways, get first peek at new covers, and find out where she'll be visiting through books signings and conventions throughout the year.

Website | Newsletter | Facebook  | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

@Barclay_PR  @SuzanButler

Misconduct by Penelope Douglas Cover Reveal

CR Banner - MisconductTitle: Misconduct
Author: Penelope Douglas
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: December 1, 2015

Former tennis player Easton Bradbury is trying to be the best teacher she can be, trying to reach her bored students and trying to forget her past. What brought her to this stage in her life isn’t important. She can’t let it be. But now one parent-teacher meeting may be her undoing…

Meeting Tyler Marek for the first time makes it easy for Easton to see why his son is having trouble in school. The man knows how to manage businesses and wealth, not a teenage boy. Or a young teacher, for that matter, though he tries to. And yet…there is something about him that draws Easton in—a hint of vulnerability, a flash of attraction, a spark that might burn.

Wanting him is taboo. Needing him is undeniable. And his long-awaited touch will weaken Easton’s resolve—and reveal what should stay hidden… (*STANDALONE, NO CLIFFHANGER*)

Pre-Order Misconduct

About Penelope
Penelope Douglas is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Fall Away series. She earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Public Administration from the University of Northern Iowa and a Master of Science in Education from Loyola University in New Orleans. Penelope lives in Las Vegas with her family.

CR Giveaway
The giveaway is international and ends at 11:59 PM CST 03/21/2015.
  • (2) $20 Amazon Gift Card (Intl) 
  • (1) Aflame ARC to be gifted on 04/01/2015
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Rock Hard by Nalini Singh

rock hard it's live.jpg
Meet Gabriel (sexy rugby player turned CEO) & Charlotte in this fantastic addition to the Rock Kiss Series!


Amazon US


In New York Times Bestselling author Nalini Singh’s newest contemporary romance, passion ignites between a gorgeous, sinfully sexy man who built himself up from nothing and a shy woman who has a terrible secret in her past…
Wealthy businessman Gabriel Bishop rules the boardroom with the same determination and ruthlessness that made him a rock star on the rugby field. He knows what he wants, and he’ll go after it no-holds-barred.
And what he wants is Charlotte Baird.
Charlotte knows she’s a mouse. Emotionally scarred and painfully shy, she just wants to do her job and remain as invisible as possible. But the new CEO—a brilliant, broad-shouldered T-Rex of a man who growls and storms through the office, leaving carnage in his wake—clearly has other plans. Plans that may be equal parts business and bedroom.
If Charlotte intends to survive this battle of wits and hearts, the mouse will have to learn to wrangle the T-Rex. Game on.

rock hard teaser 1.jpg

Charlotte arrived at work at seven thirty the next morning to find Gabriel Bishop’s office door open, but no carnivorous predator inside. A fresh suit was hanging on the back of his door, however, which meant he’d been in already.
Deciding to catch up on e-mails that had come in overnight from international suppliers as well as stores involved in a stock take, she was typing a reply when a sweaty Gabriel arrived fifteen minutes later. He was dressed in black running shorts and a faded University of Auckland T-shirt that was currently sticking to his body.
She’d known he was in shape, but now she realized none of it was an illusion created by his well-cut suits. Okay, she’d already known that, but seeing his muscled body in the flesh was a whole different ball game. He was built like a tank, hard and powerful.
Each of his thighs was thicker than both of hers put together, his biceps toned, his shoulders appearing even wider than usual. Everything about him was big. Civilized clothing didn’t make him look better, she realized—it toned down his intense masculinity. Out of his suits, with the ink on the upper part of his left arm exposed, as well as that on his opposing thigh and…
Her skin hot and lower body clenching, she just nodded in response to his “Good morning.”
Disappearing into his office, he returned with his suit pants and a fresh shirt slung over his arm, along with a sports bag. “Push the meeting with Sales to nine, will you, Ms. Baird? I need to talk to HR about something before then.”
“Yes, sir,” Charlotte said almost soundlessly, but he was already gone, heading toward the employee shower one floor down.
The thigh tattoo went all the way around, the design intricate.
Heart rate a rapid stutter, Charlotte got up after he disappeared and decided to go grab him a coffee. He’d bought her one yesterday after all. She was just being nice. “Oh, shut up, Charlotte,” she muttered once she was in the elevator, and slumped her face into an upraised hand.
The truth was she was running away. Only for a few minutes, but that’s what this was: strategic retreat. Gabriel Bishop was overwhelming. Once, before she’d ever met him and under the influence of cocktails, she’d told Molly she wanted to rip off his shirt and sink her teeth into his pecs.
That desire hadn’t waned even now that she knew he was a T-Rex. Of course, the desire was all strictly in her imagination. The idea of actually handling him in real life? So impossible as to be laughable. Charlie-mouse was not about to play with a predator who could eat her alive and not even notice the bones. The good news was that she could admire him in relative safety—there was no chance in hell he’d ever notice her as a woman.
Getting the coffee from a nearby café, she took it back upstairs. He was in his office when she entered, the striped dark gray of his tie hanging around his neck and his damp hair roughly combed. The scent of clean, fresh soap over warm skin permeated the office. Shooting her a smile that turned him from gorgeous to flat-out devastating, he flipped up the collar of his white shirt to get the tie in place. “Thank you, Ms. Baird.”
Nodding, Charlotte escaped, though she really wanted to stay. She’d never realized how erotic it was to watch a man dress until this precise moment. And she shouldn’t be having these thoughts about her boss—especially since she couldn’t keep from quivering like a rabbit in his presence. Sometimes she just annoyed herself.
“Get to work,” she muttered and knuckled down.
Gabriel was fine for the first hour, but then he began barking orders even a six-armed woman with a split personality would have had trouble handling.
Finally, pushed to the edge, Charlotte snapped. “I’m going as fast as I can!” she yelled when he asked her for something a minute after he’d asked her to complete another task.
He scowled and held out a file. “This is a priority.”
Grabbing it from his hand, she said, “Fine,” and slapped it down on her desk.
It was over an hour later that he disappeared for ten minutes. When he returned, it was to put a small bakery box on her desk. “I think you need something to sweeten your mood today, Ms. Baird.”
What she needed was for the T-Rex who was her boss to stop snarling and growling, she thought as he returned to his office. Not opening the box until her curiosity had almost killed her, she found it held a slice of decadent chocolate cake with a white-chocolate ganache topped with curls of both white and milk chocolate. “I cannot be bribed with cake,” she muttered, eating a bite nonetheless.
Full two-chapter excerpt available on Nalini’s Website: http://nalinisingh.com/rockhard.php

rock hard teaser 3.jpg

The Rock Kiss Series
rock kiss.png
Rock Addiction (Book One) Rock Kiss Series

Rock Courtship (bk 1.5) A Rock Kiss Novel:

Author Information
NEW YORK TIMES AND USA Today bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling and Guild Hunter series Nalini Singh usually writes about hot shapeshifters and dangerous angels. This time around, she decided to write about hot and wickedly tempting rock stars (and one gorgeous ex-rugby player). If you’re seeing a theme here, you’re not wrong.

Nalini lives and works in beautiful New Zealand, and is passionate about writing. If you’d like to explore her other books, you can find lots of excerpts on her website. Slave to Sensation is the first book in the Psy-Changeling series, while Angels’ Blood is the first book in the Guild Hunter series. Also, don't forget to swing by the site to check out the special behind-the-scenes page for the Rock Kiss series, complete with photos of many of the locations used in the books.

STALK HER:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

$50 AMAZON Gift Card
<a class="rcptr" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/09964f03614/" rel="nofollow" data-raflid="09964f03614" data-theme="classic" data-template="" id="rcwidget_b9wjb4e9">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
<script src="//widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js"></script>